In FAQs - Read First, Residency News, Uncategorized

We are very pleased to announce the Stanford Anesthesia Faculty Teaching Scholars for 2012: Drs. Naiyi Sun, Brendan Carvalho, Jennifer Lee, Calvin Kuan, Sam Lahidji, Carlos Brun, and Rosario Garcia.

The proposals below are innovative and working with the Resident Teaching Scholars on the projects will help take the training program to the next level.

Dr. Pedro Tanaka has agreed to serve as Co-Director of the Teaching Scholar program.

Naiyi Sun (assisted by Resident Teaching Scholars Megan Olejniczak & Jared Pearson)
Project: Web based Curriculum for Pediatric Neuroanesthesia

Brendan Carvalho (assisted by Resident Teaching Scholars Javier Lorenzo & Luis Verduzco)
Project: Transthoracic Echo Curriculum for Obstetric Anesthesia 

Jennifer Lee 
(assisted by Resident Teaching Scholar Morgan Dooley)
Project: Wellness Curriculum for Residents Not Attending CA1 retreat

Calvin Kuan (assisted by Resident Teaching Scholars Christine Jette & Ethan McKenzie)
Project: Multimodal Curriculum for Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesia

Sam Lahidji (assisted by Resident Teaching Scholar Kingsuk Ganguly)
Project: New Pain Management Resident Lecture Series 

Carlos Brun (assisted by Resident Teaching Scholars Alex Quick & Lindsay Raleigh)
Project: Transthoracic Ultrasound Curriculum 

Rosario Garcia 
(assisted by Resident Teaching Scholar Eric Mehlberg)
Project: CA1 Resident TEE Rotation Curriculum

Start typing and press Enter to search